13th SANORD Annual Scientific Conference -Postponed
SANORD letter of solidarity
The SANORD Central Office received 19 (nineteen) Brian O’Connell Scholarship applications in 2019. 12 (twelve) applications satisfied the application requirements and were therefore reviewed by the Nominations Committee.

The last application results were announced on November 7, 2019. According to the decision of the Nominations Committee, 5 students were awarded the BOC Scholarship for 2019. The students will travel to selected academic destinations during the year of 2020.

Below is the list of the awarded candidates as well as their home and host institutions.

  Name Home Institution Host Institution
1 Amieroh Abrahams University of the Western Cape University of Bergen
2 Basadi Ncube University of Botswana Lund University
3 Bernard Olivier University of Pretoria Aarhus University
4 Christina Geromont University of Cape Town Western Norway University of Applied Sciences
5 Jaydi Charles Cape Peninsula University of Technology Karlstad University

Dear all friends of the SANORD community. 

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation the SANORD board has decided to hold the entire conference on a digital platform. The programme will be restructured and shortened, but we will keep the same dates 7- 10 September 2021.

Information about participant fee and registration will be announced during February 2021.

If you have handed in an abstract for the 2020 conference, you can choose to keep this for the 2021 digital conference or submit a new abstract. The new submission deadline is 1 May 2021.

SANORD conference Committee

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal