13th SANORD Annual Scientific Conference -Postponed
SANORD letter of solidarity
The SANORD Central Office received 17 (seventeen) applications for the 2019 Theme Group Projects funding programme.

The application results were announced on October 24, 2019. According to the decision of the Nominations Committee, the following projects were awarded the seed funding of ZAR 60 000.00 to be expended during the year of 2020:



  Name University Theme
1 George Shava National University of Science and Technology “Achieving Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) 4 on Quality Education, Challenges and Opportunities, Experiences from SADC Region”
Kerileng Mpuang University of Botswana
David Nkengbeza University of Namibia
Jukka Alava University of Jyvaskyla
2 John Klaasen University of the Western Cape “Trading Justice for Peace: Critical Reflections on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission(s) in South Africa and Norway”
Demaine Solomons University of the Western Cape
Nadine Bowers-Du Toit Stellenbosch University
Bernard Krupka VID Specialized University
3 Timo Toikko University of Eastern Finland “People on the Move: Migration, Mobilities and Social Work”
Jabulani Makhubele University of Limpopo
Kerstin Svensson Lund University
4 Erik Green Lund University “Moving out and falling back in poverty? Economic vulnerability in southern Africa”
Ushehwedu Kufakurinani University of Zimbabwe
Rory Pilosoff University of the Free State
5 Nduduzo Phuthi National University of Science and Technology “Multi-pronged strategies to integrate education for sustainable development in STEM curricula”
Olefile Molwane University of Botswana
Sari Havu-Nuutinen University of Eastern Finland
George Shava National University of Science and Technology
6 Pia Nykänen University of Gothenburg “Analysis of policy frameworks for ‘children in care’ in South Africa and Sweden: creating enabling environments for child participation that contribute to social change”
Antoinette Lombard University of Pretoria
Linda Mossberg University West
Ulene Schiller University of Fort Hare