Conference Committee

The SANORD Conference Committee, in conjunction with the host university’s Local Organizing Committee, is responsible for the planning and organisation of the annual international conference and symposiums.


Thembinkosi Mabila

Director: Department of Research Administration and Development

Johanna Kivimäki

University of Jyväskylä

Emily Brown

Namibian University of Science & Technology

Bjarke Paarup

Aarhus University

Pär Svensson

Lund University

Pia Krimark

University of Jyväskylä

Umesh Bawa

Director: International Relations University of the Western Cape

+27 21 959 2487/2283