Skip Navigation LinksHome > MEMBERS > Nomination committee

Nomination committee

Every three years the Council appoints a Nominations Committee consisting of 8 members, 4 from each region. The role of the Nominations committee is to advise on the election of Officers/Committees, peruse new membership applications, applications for theme group projects and make recommendations to the board according to their discretion.

Aarhus University ​Jan Ifversen
​Vice Dean: Faculty of Arts
​ ​Member
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
​Chris Nhlapo
​DVC: Research & Innovation Member
Lund University
Pär Svensson Expert: External Projects
​ Member
Rhodes University Roddy Fox Professor: Geography Department Member
University of Jyväskylä​ ​Johanna Kivimäki ​Acting Coordinator - UniPid ​Member
University of Lusaka
Pinalo Chifwanakeni Vice Chancellor (Rector) ​ ​Member
University of Turku Irinja Paakkenaan
​Head of International Affairs Member
University of Zimbabwe Naomi Wekwete Lecturer: Centre for Population Studies